APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – 2015/16

LICENSING COMMITTEE*								
Council Members 15 Lab 11		Lib Dem 2		UKIP 1	IN	D 1	Quorum 4	
Chair: Malik			Vice Chair: Mc	Larer	1			
Councillors	Councille	ors	Councillors	Co	uncillors			
A. Alexander	Price		Sedgwick (OSP)	Bat	Bates			
Ali	Shuttlew	orth/	Gloster	Kirk	kham			
Briggs	Judge							
Cosgrove								
Garry								
Moores								

*(NO SUBSTITUTES)

PLANNING COMMITTEE							
Council Membe	rs 14	Lab 11	Lib D	em 2	Con 1		Quorum 4
Chair: S. Bashforth Vice Chair: Larkin							
Councillors	Councillors Con						
Ames	Fielding	Blyth (OSF	Blyth (OSP)				
Briggs	Price	McCann					
Azad	Iqbal						
Mushtaq							
Shuttleworth							
Wrigglesworth							

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
	Rehman	Gloster	
	Chauhan	Sedgwick	
	Qumer		
	Ball		
	Roberts		
	Garry		

AUDIT COMMITTEE								
Council Member	ers 9	Lab 7	Lib De	em 2		Con		Quorum 3
Chair: Independent Member: Vi				Vice (Cha	air:		
Councillors	Councillors	Councillors	Councillors					
Ames	Ali	Heffernan						
		(OSP)						
Iqbal	Ahmad	Turner						
Rehman	Qumer							
Williams								

Independent	

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
	Judge	Blyth	
	Briggs	Gloster	
	G. Alexander		
	Roberts		

STANDARDS CO	MMITTEE *		
Council	Lab 3	Lib Dem 2	Quorum 3 – one of whom must
Members 5			be an Independent Member
Chair: Williams Vice Chair:			
Chadderton		Sedgwick (OSP)	
Moores		Williamson	

Independent Members	Parish Councillors
Charles Bourne	
Ghazala Koosar	
David Parkin	
Peter Bamber	

^{*} NO SUBSTITUTES

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY BOARD						
Council Members 8 Lab 6		Lab 6	Lib Dem 1	UKIP 1	Quorum 3	
Chair: McLar	en		Vice Chair:			
Councillors	Councillo	rs	Councillors	Councillors		
Ball	Garry		Williamson (OSP)	Klonowski		
Judge						
Dean						
Williams		·				

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
	Cosgrove	Harkness	
	Ames		
	Briggs		
	Salamat		
	Rehman		

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY VALUE FOR MONEY COMMITTEE						
Council Members 9		Lab 6	Lib Dem 2	Con 1	Quorum 3	
Chair: Wrigg	glesworth		Vice Ch	air:		
Councillors						
	M. Bashforth		Murphy			
	Roberts					
	Mushtaq					
	Malik					
	_					

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Lib Dem	Con
	Rehman	Sykes	
	Ball	Blyth	
	S. Bashforth		
	Ali		
	Cosgrove		

Co-opted Members (With voting rights on Education matters only): -

- * Mr A Armitage Manchester Church of England Diocese
- * Mr V Hall Salford Roman Catholic Diocese
- * Mr C Maude Parent/Governor representative Primary Schools
- * Vacant Parent/Governor representative Secondary Schools

District Executives (Outside Political Balance)

CHADDERTO	ON DISTRICT EXECU	(Chadderton North, South and Central)	
Council Members 9		Lab 9	Con
Chair: Shuttle	eworth		
Councillors	Ali	Councillors	McLaren
	Brownridge		Moores
	Dearden		Wrigglesworth
	Haque		
	Hibbert		

SADDLEWO	RTH AND	LEES	<u>/E</u>	(Saddlev	worth North, South			
			_	an	d West and Lees)			
Council Mem	bers 9	Lab 1	UKIP 1	IND 1				
Chair: Hudso	n							
Councillors	A. Alexa	ander	Councillors	McCan	n			
	Harkness			Sedgwi	ick			

Heffernan	Sheldon
Kirkham	
Klonowski	

	FAILSWORTH AND HOLLINWOOD DISTRICT EXECUTIVE (Failsworth East, Failsworth West and Hollinwood)							
	Council Members 9 Labour 8 UKIP 1							
Chair: Garry								
Councillors	Ames	Stretton	Councillors	Bates				
	Briggs	Williams						
	Dawson							
	Fielding							
	McMahon							

OLDHAM DISTRICT EXECUTIVE (Alexandra, Coldhurst, Medlock Vale, St. James, St. Mary's, Waterhead and Werneth)								
•								
Council Members 21 Labour 21 Lib Dem								
Chair: Qum	er	Vice Chair:	: Toor					
Councillors	Ahmad	Councillors	Jabbar					
	Akhtar		Malik					
	G. Alexander		Mushtaq					
	Azad		Price					
	Ball		Rehman					
	Chauhan		Salamat					
	Cosgrove		Shah					
	Dean		Ur-Rehman					
	Harrison							
	Hussain							
	Iqbal							

ROYTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE (Royton North and South)								
Council Mem	Council Members 6 Lab 6							
Chair: Larkin	Chair: Larkin							
Councillors	M. Bashforth	Councillors	Judge					
S. Bashforth Roberts								
	Chadderton							

SHAW AND CROMPTON DISTRICT EXECUTIVE							
(Shaw and Crompton)							
Council Mem	Council Members 6 Lib Dem 6						
Chair: Williar	nson						
Councillors:	Blyth		Councillors	Sykes			
Gloster Turner							
	Murphy						

COMMONS REGISTRATION COMMITTEE									
Council Members 5		Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3					
Chair	Chair								
Councillors	S. Bashforth	Councillors	Sedgwick (OSP)						
	Larkin								
	Wrigglesworth								
	Iqbal								

SELECTION COMMITTEE							
Council Members 5 Lab 4 Lib Dem 1 Quorum 2							
To be appointed as requ	ired						

APPEALS COMMITTEE (To include Equipment and Adaptations, Employment and Transport Appeals)								
Council Members 3	Lab 2	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3					
To be appointed as required								

LOCAL NEGOTIATING JOINT COMMITTEE							
Council Mem	bers 7	Lab 6	3	Lib	Dem 1		Quorum 3
Chair: Emplo						r / Vice Chair po	
Vice Chair: E	imployees' Side				alternate b	etween Employ	er's Side and
					Employees	s' Side annually	•
Councillors	Fielding		Council	lors	McCann		
	Harrison						
	Hibbert						
	Jabbar						
	Shuttleworth						
	Chadderton						

PETITIONER/TRO PANEL (Outside Political Balance)							
Council Members 4		Lab 2	Lib Dem 2		Dem 2	Quorum 3	
Chair: Vice Chair:							
Councillors	S. Bashforth		Councillors		Gloster (OSP)		
	Shuttleworth				Harkness		
	+ relevant Cabinet Member for Petitioners Meetings						

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab (2)	Lib Dem (2)	Con
	Ames	Murphy	
	Briggs	Turner	

The Leader nominates Council representation to the following:

OLDHAM HEALTH AND WEL	LBEING BO	ARD (Outsid	le Political Bala	ance)	
Council Members 6					
Chair: Ctrattar		\/:	Obain Zuban Ab		
Chair: Stretton	1	Vice Chair: Zuber Ahmed			
Councillor Ahmad		Councillor Chauhan			
Councillor Harrison		Councillor Blyth			
Councillor Wrigglesworth		Executive Director Health and Wellbeing			
Lead Officer of Voluntary Action—Liz Windsor-Welsh	n Oldham			-	
Local Healthwatch – Ursula Hu	ıssain	•	tive of the Hous en, Chief Execut	ing Partnership tive FCHO	
Clinical Commissioning Group	x 4 –	Representa	tive of the Police	e – Chief	
Dr. Ian Wilkinson;		Superintendent Tameside, Oldham and			
Dr. Keith Jeffery;		Stockport Division Caroline Ball			
Dr. Zuber Ahmed;		•			
Oldham CCG Chief Operating	Officer				
Director of Public Health		Representa Board – Ra		Commissioning	
Chief Executive, Pennine Acut	e NHS	Lay Chair o	f Oldham Clinica	al	
Trust		Commission			
Chief Executive, Pennine Care Trust	NHS	Director of (Community Serv	vices	

ECONOMY AND SKILLS CLUSTER (Outside Political Balance)

Council Members 5			
Chair: (Partner)	Vice Chair:		
McMahon	Sykes		
Akhtar			
Moores			
Fielding			

COOPERATIVES AND NEIGHBOURHOODS CLUSTER (Outside Political Balance)

Council Members 5		
Chair: (Partner)	Vice Chair:	
Brownridge	Williamson	
Hibbert		
Dearden		
Hussain		

C = Chair

VC = Vice-Chair

SP = Spokesperson
OSP = Opposition Spokesperson